Sand Springs Virtual Academy

Contact

Mr. Jay Rotert
Virtual Academy Director
Email: jay.rotert@sandites.org
Phone: (918) 246-1483

Virtual Academy Lab Hours
Moday - Thursday
7:30 AM- 6:30 PM

Friday
7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

What is Sand Springs Virtual Academy?

The Sand Springs Virtual Academy is an online school option for students in grades PreK-12 enrolled in Sand Springs Public Schools. Sand Springs Virtual Academy offers online support, tutoring, and counseling for core and elective courses utilizing our online program from Edgenuity and Edmentum for grades 6-12.  The Sand Springs Virtual Academy utilizes teacher built curriculum with our PreK-5 students.  To provide on time individualized intervention, the Sand Springs Virtual Academy utilizes Waterford for grades PreK-2 and Exact Path from Edmentum for grades 3-5.

Students completing coursework through the Sand Springs Virtual Academy can participate in all Sand Springs Public School activities.   Students in grades 6-12 may participate in sports, join clubs and organizations, attend school dances like the Junior and Senior Prom, and graduate with a Charles Page High School diploma.

The Sand Springs Virtual Academy will work with students and parents to create the school experience they desire.  Their schedule may include a blended schedule of virtual coursework combined with on-site courses as desired.

Enrollment

Students who wish to enroll in the Sand Springs Virtual Academy must contact the Virtual Academy Director and their school counselor.

To inquire or set up an appointment, call Jay Rotert, Virtual Academy Director at (918)246.1483 or email at jay.rotert@sandites.org

Charles Page High School Counselors

Students last name begins with ...

Counselor

Email

A-F

Kendra Roulet

kendra.roulet@sandites.org

G-O

Megan Elliott

megan.elliott@sandites.org

P-Z

Michelle Spears

michelle.spears@sandites.org

Charles Page Freshman Academy Counselor

Counselor

Email

Janice Marr

janice.marr@sandites.org

Clyde Boyd Middle School/Sixth Grade Center Counselors

Grade

Counselor

Email

6th

Holly Thompson

holly.thompson@sandites.org

7th

Elaine Holt

elaine.holt@sandites.org

8th

Amber Kinard

amber.kinard@sandites.org

Elementary Principals

School

Principal

Email

Angus Valley Elementary

Angela Hobson

angela.hobson@sandites.org

Garfield STEAM Academy

Russell Ragland

russell.ragland@sandites.org

Limestone Technology Academy

Terri Lee

terri.lee@sandites.org

Northwoods Fine Arts Academy

Laura Hamilton

laura.hamilton@sandites.org

Pratt Elementary

Karen Biggs

karen.biggs@sandites.org

Early Chidhood Education Center

Morgan Douglas

morgan.douglas@sandites.org