Foster Care Assistance

Sand Springs Public Schools is committed to ensuring that all Foster Care children have equal access to a free and appropriate public education. 

If you have a student or students who attend, let us help connect your family to community resources and aid in removing barriers that can arise. 

For families in need of assistance and support, please contact your building counselor or contact Sand Springs Public Schools Foster Care Liaison for more information or assistance. 

Sand Springs Public Schools Foster Care Plan (Downloadable PDF)

Administration 

Shawn Beard
Assistant Superintendent
Foster Care Liaison
Sand Springs Public Schools
E-mail:
shawn.beard@sandites.org | Phone: 918-246-1400

Early Childhood Center

Morgan Douglas
Building Administrator
E-mail:
Morgan.Douglas@sandites.org | Phone: 918-246-1570


Angus Valley Elementary

Ashley Canterbury
School Counselor
E-mail:
Ashley.Canterbury@sandites.org | Phone: 918-246-2281


Garfield STEAM Academy/Elementary

Kaelie Wessel
School Counselor
E-mail:
Kaelie.Wessel@sandites.org | Phone: 918-246-1467

Limestone Technology Academy/Elementary

Trisha Lawrence
School Counselor
E-mail:
Trisha.Lawrence@sandites.org | Phone: 918-246-1561

Northwoods Fine Arts Academy/Elementary

Michele Smith
School Counselor
E-mail:
Michele.Smith@sandites.org | Phone: 918-246-1457


Pratt Elementary

Mindy Lee
School Counselor
E-mail:
Mindy.Lee@sandites.org | Phone: 918-246-1554


Clyde Boyd Middle School

Holly Thompson (6th Grade)
School Counselor
E-mail:
Holly.Thompson@sandites.org | Phone: 918-246-1548

Elaine Holt (7th and 8th Grade)
School Counselor
E-mail:
Elaine.Holt@sandite.org | Phone: 918-246-2640

Amber Kinard (7th and 8th Grade)
School Counselor
E-mail:
Amber.Kinard@sandites.org | Phone: 918-246-1540

Charles Page High School/Freshman Academy/Page Academy

Janice Marr (9th Grade)
School Counselor
E-mail:
Janice.Marr@sandites.org  | Phone: 918-246-1442

Kendra Roulet (Last Names A-F)
School Counselor
E-mail:
Kendra.Roulet@sandites.org | Phone: 918-246-1484

Megan Elliott (Last Names G-O)
School Counselor
E-mail:
Megan.Elliott@sandites.org | Phone: 918-246-1485

Sandi Franklin (Last Names P-Z)
School Counselor
E-mail:
Sandi.Franklin@sandites.org | Phone: 918-246-1486


Sand Springs Virtual Academy

Jay Rotert 
Director of Virtual Learning
E-mail:
Jay.Rotert@sandites.org | Phone: 918-246-1483