Foster Care Assistance

Sand Springs Public Schools is committed to ensuring that all Foster Care children have equal access to a free and appropriate public education. 

If you have a student or students who attend, let us help connect your family to community resources and aid in removing barriers that can arise. 

For families in need of assistance and support, please contact your building counselor or contact Sand Springs Public Schools Foster Care Liaison for more information or assistance. 

Sand Springs Public Schools Foster Care Plan (Downloadable PDF)

Administration 

Shawn Beard

Assistant Superintendent

Foster Care Liaison

Sand Springs Public Schools

shawn.beard@sandites.org 

918-246-1400 work

Early Childhood Center

Morgan Douglas

Building Administrator

Morgan.Douglas@sandites.org

918-246-1570

Angus Valley Elementary

Ashley Canterbury

School Counselor

Ashley.Canterbury@sandites.org

918-246-2281

Garfield STEAM Academy/Elementary

Kaelie Wessel

School Counselor

Kaelie.Wessel@sandites.org

918-246-1467

Limestone Technology Academy/Elementary

Trisha Lawrence

School Counselor

Trisha.Lawrence@sandites.org

918-246-1561

Northwoods Fine Arts Academy/Elementary

Michele Smith

School Counselor

Michele.Smith@sandites.org

918-246-1457

Pratt Elementary

Mindy Lee

School Counselor

Mindy.Lee@sandites.org

918-246-1554

Clyde Boyd Middle School

Holly Thompson (6th Grade)

School Counselor

Holly.Thompson@sandites.org

918-246-1548

Elaine Holt (7th and 8th)

School Counselor

Elaine.Holt@sandite.org

918-246-2640

Amber Kinard (7th and 8th)

School Counselor

Amber.Kinard@sandites.org

918-246-1540

Sand Springs Freshman Academy/

Charles Page High School/

Page Academy

Janice Marr (9th Graders)

School Counselor

Janice.Marr@sandites.org  

918-246-1442

Kendra Roulet (Last Names A-F)

School Counselor

Kendra.Roulet@sandites.org 

918-246-1484

Megan Elliott (Last Names G-O)

School Counselor

Megan.Elliott@sandites.org 

918-246-1485

Sandi Franklin (Last Names P-Z)

School Counselor

Sandi.Franklin@sandites.org 

918-246-1486

Sand Springs Virtual Academy

Jay Rotert 

Director of Virtual Learning

Jay.Rotert@sandites.org

918-246-1483