McKinney-Vento Homeless Assistance

Homeless/McKinney-Vento

Sand Springs Public Schools is committed to ensuring that all homeless children have equal access to a free and appropriate public education. 

If you have a student or students who attend Sand Springs Public Schools and are living in transitional housing, are living with others, or are homeless, we can offer you support. Let us help connect your family to community resources and aid in removing barriers that can arise. 

For families who are not experiencing homelessness, but are in need of assistance, supports may still be available. Please contact your building counselor or contact Sand Springs Public Schools McKinney-Vento Liaison for more information or assistance.

Frequently Asked Questions

Questions?

Contact Our Homeless Coordinator
Susan Cox
Phone: (918) 246-1438
Email: Susan.Cox@Sandites.org

Administration

Kristin Arnold
Assistant Superintendent
Kristin.Arnold@Sandites.org
(918) 246-1400

Early Childhood Education

Morgan Douglas
Building Administrator
Morgan.Douglas@Sandites.org
(918) 246-1570

Angus Valley Elementary

Ashley Canterbury
School Counselor
Ashley.Canterbury@Sandites.org
(918) 246-2281

Garfield STEAM Academy

Kaelie Wessel
School Counselor
Kaelie.Wessel@Sandites.org
(918) 246-1467

Limestone Technology Academy

Trisha Lawrence
School Counselor
Trisha.Lawrence@Sandites.org
(918) 246-1461

Northwoods Fine Arts Academy

Michele Smith
School Counselor
Michele.Smith@Sandites.org
(918) 246-1457

Pratt Elementary

Mindy Lee
School Counselor
Mindy.Lee@Sandites.org
(918) 246-1554

Sixth Grade Center

Holly Thompson
School Counselor
Holly.Thompson@Sandites.org
(918) 246-1548

Clyde Boyd Middle School
(7th Grade)

Elaine Holt
School Counselor
Elaine.Holt@Sandites.org
(918) 246-2640

Clyde Boyd Middle School
(8th Grade)

Amber Kinard
School Counselor
Amber.Kinard@Sandites.org
(918) 246-1540

Charles Page Freshman Academy

Janice Marr
School Counselor
Janice.Marr@Sandites.org
(918) 246-1442

Charles Page High School
(Last Names A-F)

Kendra Roulet
School Counselor
Kendra.Roulet@Sandites.org
(918) 246-1484

Charles Page High School
(Last Names G-O)

Megan Elliott
School Counselor
Megan.Elliott@Sandites.org
(918) 246-1485

Charles Page High School
(Last Names P-Z)

Sandi Franklin
School Counselor
Sandi.Franklin@Sandites.org
(918) 246-1486

Sand Springs Virtual Academy

Jay Rotert
Director of Virtual Learning
Jay.Rotert@Sandites.org
(918) 246-1483