District Partnerships

Sand Springs Education Association (SSEA)

Kids First!

The Sand Springs Education Association represents school employees, works as an advocate for students, partners with the district to make positive changes in areas of educational concern, and tries to make a difference in the Sand Springs community. The SSEA is the local chapter of the Oklahoma Education Association and the National Education Association.

For information about member benefits and legislative updates, SSEA members can log on at www.okea.org.

2021 - 2022 SSEA Officers


Barbie Jackson

Vice President

Tiffany Tucker


Michele Smith


Kelli Shockley


Jill Sandberg, Michele Smith

Legislative Advocate

Whitney Sanders

Communications Coordinator

Rebekah Anderson

SSEA Representatives




Julie Waggoner

Angus Valley Elementary

Wendy Paden, Kama Wilson

Garfield STEAM Academy

Marlene Elifrits

Limestone Technology Academy

Carrie Gustafson

Northwoods Fine Arts Academy

Nikki McCurtain

Pratt Elementary

Mariann Tucker

Sixth Grade Center

Lori Wilkinson

Clyde Boyd Middle School

Rebekah Anderson, Janet Johnson

Charles Page Freshman Academy

Dara Hudson

Page Academy

Jana Purcell

Tulsa Boys' Home

Jill Sandberg

Child Nutrition

Cindy Mills