Eric Hartley, Jason Stein, Bob Jackson, and Ryan Dannar receive the Coin of Excellence

At the August Sand Springs Board of Education Meeting, the SSPS IT Team was presented with the Coin of Excellence. Director of Technology Tina Moses nominated Eric Hartley, Jason Stein, Bob Jackson, Ryan Dannar, and Harley Tornberg (not pictured) for continually exceeding expectations in service to Sand Springs Public Schools, especially when facing new challenges presented by the pandemic. In her nomination form, Tina says that “…the goal of a good IT team is to go unnoticed; for things to run so smoothly that the teams we serve forget that we are pulling strings and solving problems in the background. But right now, after a year and a half of non-stop adversity and adaptation, the SSPS IT team deserves to be noticed and applauded for their exceptional service.”

Thank you to the SSPS IT Team for such outstanding work to keep our district moving forward! #FocusForward22